Monday, October 21st, 2019
Home | Site Map

Home Textile Tool Museum Programs

Open Hours: 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday Admission: $5. Children 12 & under are free

Saturday May 18 – Opening Day: Linen (Kathy Halton and Sue Quick); Natural Dyeing; Spinning; Weaving; and Blacksmithing (Merle Eiffert).

Saturday May 25 – Sheep Shearing Day with Mike Hudyncia; Wool stations – washing, carding and spinning wool.

Saturday June 1 – Plant fibers into Cordage with Dan Rhodes; Spinning Natural Fibers with Michelle Kaleta and friends.

Thursday June 6 – Soap Making Workshop with Laryssa Zahajkewycz.

Friday June 7 – Tablet Weaving Workshop with Lea Wittie. Saturday

June 8 – Fleece to Shawl Day with the Bee-ewe-tiful Fiber Friends. Watch the process as wool is carded into roving, then spun into yarn, and finally woven into a shawl.

Friday-Saturday June 14-15 – Bobbin Lace and Tatting Workshop with Iva Kessler and Mary Paulhamus.

Saturday June 15 – Embellishments Day: Bobbin Lace, Buttons, & Embroidery.

Friday June 21 – Pine Needle Basket Workshop with Carol Lukovich.

Saturday June 22 – Open for Tours and a Charkha Spinning Workshop with Tammi Fazzi and Suzanne Schwartz.

Saturday June 29 – Guild Day: Meet, Greet, Sell, Swap & Share. Several regional guilds will be visiting the museum.

Saturday July 6 – HTTM Open for Tours.

Friday-Saturday July 12-13 – Felting Workshop with Denise Tarbox.

Saturday July 13 – Open for Tours and the 2nd day of the Felting workshop.

Thursday July 18 – Colby Cheese Making Workshop with Laryssa Zahajkewycz.

Friday July 19 – Beginning Great Wheel Spinning Workshop with Tracy Sayre.

Saturday July 20 – Open for Tours and a program on wood joinery with Dick Warner, a woodwight and expert on timer frame barns. CLOSED DUE TO WEATHER

Friday June 26 – Advanced Pine Needle Basketry Workshop with Carol Lukovich.

Saturday July 27 – “Cranks & Treadles: Early Sewing Machines” - Survey of early sewing machines with Donna Batterson from Potter County and Joy McCracken. Also Louise Neu with her antique circular sock knitting machine.

Saturday August 3 – Homesteading Day with several activities demonstrated.

Friday August 9 – Survey of Wool Types Workshop with Tracy Sayre.

Saturday August 10 – HTTM Open for Tours.

Thurs-Fri August 15-16 –Workshop with the subject to be announced.

Saturday August 17 – HTTM Open for Tours & Special Lectures

Saturday August 24 – Annual Wool Waulking featuring the Black Sheep Hand Spinners Guild from Ithaca, New York. Visitors and staff can help finish tweed fabric woven at the museum in the old way. There may be some singing of traditional Gaelic songs to accompany the work.